About JOG


Senior Leadership Team

Mr Hawthorne
Mr Hawthorne - Principal
Vice Principal/Deputy DSL
Mrs Morgan - AVP Teaching & Learning/CPD
Mrs Quigley - AVP for Inclusion/SENDCO/DSL
Mr Smith - AVP Behaviour & Welfare; Deputy DSL
Mrs Tilling-Wells - School Business Manager

Extended Leadership Team

  • Miss Adams – Faculty Leader – Humanities
  • Mrs Keeley-Green – Faculty Leader – Science and MFL
  • Mr McKevitt – Faculty Leader – PE
  • Mrs Caplat – Faculty Leader – English, Drama, Music
  • Mrs Smith – Faculty Leader – Maths, Media, Computer Science
  • Mrs Waddell – Faculty Leader – Visual Arts

Safeguarding Team

  • Mrs Quigley – Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
  • Mr Hawthorne – Principal
  • Mr Scutt – Vice Principal/Deputy DSL
  • Mr Smith – Assistant Vice Principal/Deputy DSL
  • Miss Burrow, Mrs Hopkins, Mrs Wade – Safeguarding Officers

Heads of House

  • Mrs White – Avery
  • Miss Ford – Brunel
  • Miss Harris / Mr Higgins – Columbus

Student Welfare Team

  • Mrs Hopkins / Mrs Wade – Student Welfare Manager
  • Mrs Bowdidge – Student Welfare Assistant
  • Mrs Youk See – Student Welfare Assistant

The Heads of House and Student Welfare Team can be contacted on 01488 682400 or by EMAIL.

Teachers, Tutors and Support staff can be contacted on 01488 682400 or by EMAIL.

Teaching Staff
Miss AdamsFaculty LeaderHumanities
Mrs BiggsTeacherMaths
Mrs CaplatFaculty LeaderEnglish, Music, Drama
Mrs ClarksonTeacherEnglish
Mr EiflerTeacherMaths
Miss FordTeacherMedia
Mrs GrearsonTeacherMusic
Miss HarrisTeacherScience
Mr HawthornePrincipalHistory
Mr HigginsTeacherPE, Humanities, PSHE
Mrs Keeley-GreenFaculty LeaderScience, MFL
Mr McKevittFaculty LeaderPE, PSHE
Mrs MorganAssistant Vice PrincipalEnglish
Ms NicholsonTutor
Mrs QuigleyAssistant Vice PrincipalEnglish
Mr ScuttVice PrincipalScience
Mrs SmithFaculty LeaderMaths
Mr SmithAssistant Vice PrincipalPE
Miss TerryTeacherPE
Mrs WaddellFaculty LeaderVisual Arts
Mrs WhiteTeacherDrama
Mrs WillsTeacherGeography


 Support Staff
Mrs AbdelghanyTechnician
Mr AsherCaretaker
Mrs BarnettTeaching Assistant
Mrs BowdidgeWelfare Assistant
Miss BurrowLead Teaching Assistant
Miss ChapmanAdministrator
Mrs ChesterLibrarian
Miss ClementTeaching Assistant
Mrs CroftTeaching Assistant
Miss DrewTeaching Assistant
Mr FillinghamFinance Officer
Mrs GoodallAdministrator
Mrs HopkinsWelfare Manager
Miss LawsonTeaching Assistant
Mrs LuntAttendance Officer
Mrs MashAdministrator
Mrs PattersonTeaching Assistant
Mr PaulData Manager
Mrs RobinsonExams Officer
Mrs SlevinTechnician
Mrs StoneTechnician
Mrs TallackDriver
Mrs ThornePrincipal’s PA/HR Lead
Mrs ThorpCover Supervisor
Mrs Tilling-WellsSchool Business Manager
Mrs WadeWelfare Manager
Mrs WheelerTeaching Assistant
Mrs Youk SeeWelfare Assistant